SportsEngine Registration: Lake Purdy Rowing Association

2019 Learn to Row Registration

Welcome

LPRA is a member of USRowing and a member-driven 501(c)3 nonprofit corporation formed in 2013 to facilitate and promote the sport of rowing in the Greater Birmingham area.  LPRA has no employees and is operated by its elected board and member volunteers. Membership is open to all persons age 12 and up who pass LPRA’s rowing proficiency test and satisfy all application requirements. 


LEARN-TO-ROW REGISTRATION

Learn rowing with our Olympic medalist coach, Jackie Zoch Major!  Classes are geared toward adults age 18-80 who have never rowed, and designed to qualify you to join LPRA and continue rowing!  Tuition is only $180 for the 6-session class.

 

JUNE CLASS

Sat. June 15, 3pm-5pm

Sun. June 16, 8am-10am

Tues. June 18, 6pm-8pm

Sat. June 22, 8am-10am

Sun. June 23, 8am-10am

Tues. June 25, 6pm-8pm

 

JULY CLASS

Sat. July 13, 3pm-5pm

Sun. July 14, 8am-10am

Tues. July 16, 6pm-8pm

Sat. July 20, 8am-10am

Sun. July 21, 8am-10am

Tues. July 23, 6pm-8pm

 

You need to be a competent swimmer, comfortable in and on the water.  Unfortunately, due to equipment design limitations we are unable to accommodate candidates weighing more than 250 lbs.

 

Questions

Please direct questions to:

Marietta  Williams

Marietta Williams

Inquiries